A needful shadow…

Your innocence captured my heart,
Brought my soul back from the dark,
The day I saw u, the moment I met you,
I knew you were writing my story from the start…

I am what I am, with you
You never lied, you are always true
The color of your reflection, paints my heart
The ink of your eyes made me an art…

We walk together, we sit together
We laugh together, we read together
‘Together’ is what defines us now,
Sometimes I wonder, all this happened, how?

I am a book and you are its cover,
I am a page and you are a lover,
Together we wrote so many chapters,
Together we defied so many factors…

One thought on “A needful shadow…

Leave a Reply

