Farewell…

                                    The treasured past cant come back

                                   because the beloved time is already spent

                                  but still I stand here to tell you my tale

                                 my journey, my odyssey which make me wail…

                                        It started with an “A” and ended on”Z”

                                       in the meantime it made me read and 

                                      think and ponder over such situations,

                                    which shaped my mind and broke all illusions…

                             While walking this path, I found some gems..

                              they walked with me on the same hem,

                              I talked with them, laughed with them,

                             and I realized, I am the most perfect woman…

                                      This journey taught me so many things,

                                     it made me bright and gave me wings

                                   I understood the world as I moved ahead,

                                 but when I look back, I feel quite sad…

                      This journey I pursued is not complete

                    because I know, 1 day I will meet,

                  all those faces which made me smile,

                all those faces which made me bright…

4 thoughts on “Farewell…

Leave a Reply

